Sydney
00:22
Tokyo
23:22
Hong Kong
22:22
Bangkok
21:22
Mumbai
19:52
Abu Dhabi
18:22
Riyadh
17:22
Paris
16:22
London
15:22
New York
10:22
Chicago
09:22
San Francisco
07:22

Merchant Banking &
Principal Transactions

Baron Point blends the experience and perspective of accomplished entrepreneurs with global thinkers and fund managers who understand how to navigate complex transactions and alternative fund assignments. We trend towards heavily politically influenced and regulated sectors of the economy, and our team leverages off its comprehensive history and portfolio of achievements. Private investments focus on business emanating from the East-West Corridor of Southeast Asia ("Indochina"). This is the large and fast-growing economic block from Vietnam to Thailand via Laos and Cambodia. Whereas our alternative funds and funding efforts connect through major business centers such as New York City, San Francisco, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Hong Kong, Singapore, Ho Chi Minh City and Bangkok.

Alternative
Investments

Baron Point develops unique alternative investments to complement senior management’s deep experience.


  • Diversified Algorithmic Fixed Income Alternatives - Developed by Victor Sperandeo (“Trader Vic”), this strategy is designed as an institutional-grade fixed income alternative – without the credit risk of bonds.
  • Indochina Industrial Investments - This strategy focuses on private investments in middle-market and lower middle-market industrial, logistics, and energy opportunities in Indochina.
  • Fixed Income Debt - Experienced in the fixed income markets, Baron Point launched one of the first of its kind shelf-registered emerging markets local currency debt programs, and regularly structures fixed income debt offerings.

Channel
Development

Baron Point senior management, along with its top-tier joint venture partners are a multidisciplinary collection of companies that maintain resumes filled with landmark achievements on major projects and channel development initiatives, most with no Lost Time Incident ("LTI"). Our streamlined enterprise and family of companies can provide you financing and structuring alternatives, as well as services from design to maintenance, source to end use.

Global Commodity
Physical Markets & Trading

From idea development to quality sourcing and security of supply of global physical commodities, Baron Point's deep experience, and team of experts combine thoughtful analysis with savvy transaction and financing capabilities. We have direct sources and security of supply for products such as:


  • Lumber, Timber and Building Materials
  • Fertilizer and Crop Solutions
  • Petroleum Products
  • Steel and Metals Products
  • Precious Metals and Stones
  • Sugar
  • Rice
  • Palm Oil

Baron Point

B

aron Point is a value creation and capital formation expert.


Accomplished leaders and entrepreneurs, we combine rich life experiences with Wall Street financial engineering and business operator talent to develop winning assignments. 


With an independent approach, we strive to move rapidly and with a high degree of conviction, discretion and confidentiality when we commit to develop business with you. 

Copyright © 2007-2023 Baron Point Financial Group SPC | All Rights Reserved